top of page

You're A Winner

Psalm 27: 1-4

The Lord is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear?

The Lord is the stronghold of my life of whom shall I be afraid?

When the wicked advance against me to devour me,

it is my enemies and my foes who will stumble and fall.

Though an army besiege me, my heart will not fear;

though war break out against me, even then I will be confident.

4One thing I have asked of the LORD, this is what I desire: to dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the LORD and seek Him in His temple.

The Army of God stay be ready for attacks. The Body of Christ is the true Department of Defense for the world. Therefore, we must stay dressed for defense: Eph 6:1-18. We must be able to effectively withstand the attack of the enemy

Who is our enemy: “Satan, not people. The bible says in Eph 6: 12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

Spiritual victories are won thru a variety of methods: intercessory prayer, Confession of God’s Word and Praise. ​Praise is a weapon in spiritual warfare. Praise and warfare can be traced all the way back to Israel’s crossing the Red

Sea (Ex 15:1-3). God gave Jehoshaphat tremendous victory in response to praise.

In 2 Chronicles 20:12-15 we see the praisers win the battle. As the choir began to sing and praise, the Lord set ambushes against the men of Ammon and Moab and Mt. Seir who were invading Judah, and they were defeated. The singers praised God as him being the Omnipotent God that promised to fight for them. Words that praise God release God to act in the way he knows is best. When situations come against you put on your garment of praise and allow God to invade that situation on your behalf. Remember In God You're A Winner!!!!!


bottom of page