top of page

Holy Spirit Goes Swimming

Have you ever had a day where everything seems to get on your last nerve? Yes, and you are saved, sanctified, holy ghost filled and love Jesus. This particular day you are just feeling itchy all over. If you know me, I love to go swimming and every week I go to my usual swim class at the local gym. I have met so many wonderful women at the pool. It’s my place to relax, and exercise at the same time. Well this particular day I ran in to my friend Chatty Cathy. I saw her coming and tried to pretend I didn’t see her, because I really was not feeling 100% in my emotions. Finally, I reached the pool and low and behold there she was in the pool talking with another lady. I just knew this was my chance to escape. I got in the pool and glided down the side to the very back. As I arrived to my far away destination, I hear this voice from a far. Hello Sharon, I said in my heart, not today Jesus, please. Trying to be cordial I waved and suddenly found I had floated down to where she was. She told me about her bad leg, doctor’s appointment, grandchildren and finally the lip gloss she hid in the breast area of her swimsuit. Which by the way she found floating on top of the water during swim class. Thinking the conversation was over, she started to tell me about the devotional she had that morning. She spoke of how the Lord ministered to her about just being grateful. She began to thank God for her health, her family and etc. By now, I knew the Holy Spirit had come swimming. I gently agreed with her about being grateful and repented for some things I was carrying in my heart. Turned out that was the greatest swim session I had in a while. The moral of the story is, never think Holy Spirit will not show up and minister to you no matter where you are. Sometimes Chatty Cathy is really chatting about something we should hear. #PhenomenalWomanthatsU


bottom of page